RR return to winning ways by defeating KKR by 6 wickets


The 18th match of IPL was played on Saturday between Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders in which Rajasthan defeated Kolkata by 6 wickets. With this victory, they recorded their second win in this year’s IPL. At the same time, this is Kolkata’s fourth consecutive defeat and became the first team to lose in four consecutive matches this season.
Kolkata’s team batting first could only manage 133 runs for 9 wickets in 20
overs. In response, Rajasthan scored 134 runs for 4 wickets in 18.5 overs. The win was guided by the team’s captain Sanju Samson as he scored an unbeaten 42 runs. Apart from him, Chris Morris did great in bowling. Morris helped Rajasthan by taking 4 wickets for 23 runs in 4 overs. Apart from Samson for Rajasthan, David Miller scored an unbeaten 24 off 23 balls. Shivam Dubey and Yashasvi Jaiswal contributed 22 runs each. Jose Butler and Rahul Tewatia were able to score 5 runs each. Varun Chakraborty took 2 wickets for Kolkata. Shivam Mavi and the Prasidh Krishna got a wicket each.
Only 5 KKR batsmen could reach double figures. Rahul Tripathi scored the
highest score of 36 runs. Dinesh Karthik scored 25, Nitish Rana 22, hubman Gill 11 and Pat Cummins scored 10 runs. Captain Eoin Morgan could not even open the account. Andre Russell returned to the pavilion for 9 runs. With this victory, Rajasthan avenged two defeats from Kolkata last season.

Be the first to comment on "RR return to winning ways by defeating KKR by 6 wickets"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.