Round-Up of MI for the IPL 2020 season

Mumbai Indians (MI), which has won the most four-time IPL titles, would like to perform well this season. Last season’s champion MI will try to join with CSK in becoming only the second team to defend the title in IPL. However, they may miss Lasith Malinga.

The squad Mumbai Indians for IPL 2020 is Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Chris Lynn, Keiron Pollard, Ishaan Kishan, Quinton de Kock, Mitchell McClenaghan, Anmolpreet Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford, Rahul Chahar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult, Jayant Yadav, Ankul Roy, Aditya Tare, Saurabh Tiwari, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai, Mohsin Khan.

MI has only Quinton de Kock and Chris Lynn as foreign specialist batsmen. Lynn’s recent form has not been very good and De Cock has not played cricket in a long time. If both of them cannot catch the rhythm in the beginning, then the pressure will increase on all-rounder Kiron Pollard as MI uses him as a specialist batsman. MI has two great all-rounders in the form of Hardik and Krunal Pandya who have the ability to turn the match on their own. Pollard bowled in the CPL and indicated to MI that he could be used as an all-rounder this season.

Apart from Hardik MI’s team still has six specialist fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, James Pattinson, Nathan-Coulter Nile, Mitchell McClenaghan and Dhawal Kulkarni will be the six frontline fast bowlers of the team.

Be the first to comment on "Round-Up of MI for the IPL 2020 season"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.