Pakistan vs Sri Lanka ICC World Championship 2019: Test match series is back in Pakistan

The Sri Lanka cricket team return to Pakistan, ten years later the attack on their team bus, carriers significant beyond the result of the 2 Test series. This time, Test cricket is back in the Pakistan, at last, bringing the curtain down on an exile that start when Sri Lanka were targeted by a terror attack midway through a Test match. 10 years and 9 months on, Sri Lanka return to complete the Test series what had been left uncompleted.

As that terrible day, Sri Lanka team has been here, for Twenty 20 international and for One Day Internationals. But those looked very much like experimental tours, investments that would pay off in the long term if they went off without incident.

Pakistan host Sri Lanka in a 2 test match series, their 1st Tests on Pakistan since the 2009 militant attack in Lahore on Sri Lanka’s team bus which left 6 security personnel and 2 civilians dead and 6 players injured.

Sri Lanka team Squad:

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dilruwan Perera, Lasith Embuldeniya, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal, Kasun Rajitha, Oshada Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan

Pakistan team Squad:

 Azhar Ali (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shan Masood, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Yasir Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Usman Shinwari, Haris Sohail, Imran Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Abid Ali

Be the first to comment on "Pakistan vs Sri Lanka ICC World Championship 2019: Test match series is back in Pakistan"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.