MS Dhoni To Lead Wasim Jaffer’s All Time IPL XI

Since the suspension of cricket across countries, the Board of Control for Cricket in India has not decided about the 13th Indian Premier League that was to begin March 29th had abandoned due to the corona-virus threat. Although, after April 14th, 2020, depending on the threat, the games might resume.

Wasim Jaffer, the former Indian opening batsman, had recently announced the retirement from cricket, in Jaffer’s twitter page the former Indian cricketer had posted a list of 12 cricket players that he would pick or play the IPL games with. In the list, beginning with MS Dhoni, named as the captain and wicket-keeper, along with a few other foreign players, had named in the batting and bowling order. Jaffer took the time of pandemic isolation to interact with fans, as the 2020 IPL is now off from the table for a brief period.

Wasim Jaffer’s IPL team opener would be Chris Henry Gayle from the West Indies and Rohit Sharma, the Indian batsman to heap the scores, then Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli in 4th and MS Dhoni would set a foundation of runs. Another Windies player Andre Russell would be the power striker to the team, combined with Hardik Pandya in the middle order batsmen. Bowler’s beginning with Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan, India’s Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga, and again Ravindra Jadeja from India were the desired batting and bowling order of Wasim Jaffer the former Indian cricketer.

Be the first to comment on "MS Dhoni To Lead Wasim Jaffer’s All Time IPL XI"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.