IPL 2021: The Lions are back as Indian Premier League Champions…


Dubai: Chennai Super Kings defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs to win the 2021 IPL Trophy. As said in 2020 the Lions have made an incredible comeback to win the IPL Trophy for the fourth time.

Captain Cool MS Dhoni proved to be the greatest leader and led CSK to lift the Trophy. Dhoni has captioned 300 T20 games and continued his legacy by winning in style. CSK opener Ruturaj Jaikwad became the youngest player to win the orange cap by scoring 635 runs in this season.

Earlier CSK scored 192/3 in 20 overs and provided a great chance for their bowlers to defend it well. Faf Du Plessis  scored a blistering 86 off 59 balls. Robin Uthappa and Moeen Ali played Cameos to boost CSK’s total.

Chasing a huge target of 193 KKR openers Venkatesh Iyer and Shubman Gill gave an excellent start to their side Shardul Thakur gave the much needed break through for CSK  in the 11th over. Ravindra Jadeja took a brilliant catch to dismiss Iyer, CSK bowlers then rolled on the KKR batting lineup and restricted them to 165/9 in 20 overs.

Be the first to comment on "IPL 2021: The Lions are back as Indian Premier League Champions…"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.