India win the last ODI against Australia by 13 runs

India defeated Australia by 13 runs in the last ODI of the three-match series. Winning the toss India elected to bat and posted a total of 302 runs for 5 wickets. Australia, chasing the target, were all out for 289 runs. Australia’s last 4 batsmen returned to the pavilion within 21 runs. With Australia already winning the series, the contest ended 2–1 in favor of the home team. After losing their previous 2 matches at Canberra this is India’s first ODI win at this venue.

Hardik Pandya was elected Man of the Match. He scored an unbeaten 92 runs and Ravindra Jadeja scored an unbeaten 66 runs. Both shared an unbeaten 150-run partnership for the sixth wicket. Apart from them, Virat Kohli scored 63 runs. KL Rahul 5, Shreyas Iyer 19, Shikhar Dhawan 16 and Shubman Gill returned to the pavilion after scoring 33 runs. Ashton Agar took 2 wickets for Australia while his teammates Josh Hazlewood, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa each took a wicket.

Captain Aaron Finch with 75 runs was the highest scorer for Australia. Glenn Maxwell also batted a quick-paced inning and scored 59 runs while wicketkeeper Alex Carey was dismissed for 38 runs.

Ashton Agar scored 28, Labuschagne scored 22 and Cameron Green scored 21. Shardul Thakur was the most successful bowler for India with 3 wickets. Jasprit Bumrah and debutant T. Natarajan each took 2 wickets while Kuldeep and Jadeja scalped a wicket each.

Be the first to comment on "India win the last ODI against Australia by 13 runs"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.