DC beats RCB while both the teams qualify for the playoffs

Delhi Capitals registered a win by 6 wickets against Royal Challengers Bangalore on Monday. After this win, the Delhi Capitals with this win have now reached the playoffs for the second consecutive time. While RCB has also secured their place in the playoffs. The last time RCB reached the Final-4 was in the 2016 season. Delhi had to reach at least 134 runs to qualify for the playoffs. At the same time, RCB were to prevent Delhi from winning by 17.3 overs.

Batting first RCB scored 152 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs. Delhi chased the target by scoring 154 runs for 4 wickets. Ajinkya Rahane scored the most runs for Delhi by contributing 60 runs off 46 balls while Shikhar Dhawan scored 54 runs. Prithvi Shaw and Shreyas Iyer were out for 9 and 7 runs. Marcus Stoinis and Rishabh Pant unbeaten at 10* and 8* runs. Devdutt Padikkal scored 50 runs for Bangalore. AB de Villiers smashed 35 runs while Virat Kohli scored 29 runs.

Placed at second position Delhi Capitals will face Mumbai Indians in the first qualifier. At the same time, Bangalore will face either Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders in the eliminator. Hyderabad will take on Mumbai today. On winning the match, the Sunrisers team will move to third place and Kolkata fifth. RCB will finish fourth. If Hyderabad loses the match, then RCB will finish third and Kolkata will finish fourth.

Be the first to comment on "DC beats RCB while both the teams qualify for the playoffs"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.