David Warner reveals his all-time India-Australia IPL XI: Yuvraj, Watson miss out

David Warner, the Australian cricketer, and Sunrisers Hyderabad captain shared his all-time Indian Premier League XI pick to the Cricbuzz host Harsha Bhogle, as the IPL season 13 is off, for now, the cricketers are constantly bouncing between the interviewers and live sessions. Warner’s lPL team consists of Indian, and Australian players, though Yuvraj Singh from the Indian team, and Australian batsman Shane Watson weren’t named in Warner’s IPL XI team.

The IPL list begins with him and Rohit Sharma as the opening batsman for the IPL team, 3rd in the order Virat Kohli, the Indian skipper, and Suresh Raina from the Chennai Super Kings IPL team had listed 4th in the Warner’s IPL list. In the 5th and 6th place Hardik Pandya India and Glenn Maxwell from Australia will be the middle-order batsman, in the 7th place, the former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will bat who will also be the wicketkeeper for the Warner’s IPL team. David Warner’s bowlers list includes Mitchell Starc from Australia, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, and for the spinners, either Kuldeep Yadav or Yuzvendra Chahal will be in the Warner’s IPL bowling team. These were the players; Warner would pick for the IPL matches.          David Warner pointed out a similarity he shares with the Indian skipper Virat Kohli, which is passion. Aiming to score more runs than the partner, and, trying to score quick singles is where the passion for cricket lies said, Warner.  

Be the first to comment on "David Warner reveals his all-time India-Australia IPL XI: Yuvraj, Watson miss out"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.