CSK beats SRH by 20 runs to register their third win of the tournament

CSK defeated SRH by 20 runs in yesterday’s game of India’s cricket league. This is the third victory for Dhoni’s team in this year’s tournament. CSK gave Hyderabad a target of 168 runs, but David Warner’s team could manage 147 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. It was Ravindra Jadeja who came out at top CSK yesterday. He scored 25 off 10 balls in batting and took the crucial wicket of Johnny Bairstow in bowling.

Kane Williamson was out for 57 off 39 balls for as he was caught by Shardul Thakur off Karn Sharma’s ball. Ravindra Jadeja bowled out the key wicket of Bairstow for 23 runs. David Warner got dismissed by Sam Curran and was able to score only 9 runs off 13 balls. Bravo made a brilliant run-out that dismissed Manish Pandey for 4 runs. Karn Sharma dismissed Priyam Garg for 16 runs. Vijay Shankar (12) was dismissed by Dwayne Bravo.

Earlier, Chennai scored 167 runs for 6 wickets. Ravindra Jadeja scored a quick 25 off 10 balls and Captain Dhoni scored 21 runs off 13 balls. Shane Watson to his disappointment lost his wicket for 42 runs and Ambati Rayudu was out for 41 runs. Sam Curran after a fiery batting performance returned to the pavilion scoring 31 off 21 balls. Duplessis for the first time in this tournament since 2014 was dismissed for zero the first delivery he faced.

Be the first to comment on "CSK beats SRH by 20 runs to register their third win of the tournament"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.